At the Hop

The flight team put on a 1940s themed dance at the school’s hangar in April, and I don’t think I’ve been that excited for a dance since my wedding. I love the 40s and 50s, and loved having a chance to dress up and wear red lipstick.

The Swing Club was offering a short dance lesson before the dance, but two left feet and kitten heels don’t mix, so I watched from a sitting position and wished for the millionth time that I could dance. Even though my dancing abilities are subpar, Tyson twirled me all around that hangar, and we had the best time.

IMG_6346IMG_6356IMG_6365

Love him and his classic good looks.

Leave a Reply

