thoughts on contentment

997862d0ea6a05fcb7608cf7868ff508

Fall always seems to go by way too fast, so I’m trying to hold on to the piles of yellow leaves everywhere because they will be piles of snow soon. Living in Logan has made me really appreciative of seasons. They do so much more than just give variety to the years. I haven’t always been grateful for this season of our lives, but this season in our marriage is the best.

Sometimes it feels like most of our interaction during the week is texting each other “I miss you” over and over again while Tyson’s at school and I’m at work. Coming home to him always feels like a celebration, and I hope we always rush home to each other. My favorite part of the day is whenever we are together.

Tyson’s currently taking a class that requires no facial hair. Since he knows I love his beard, he woke me up yesterday so I could “kiss the beard goodbye.” I just about died because that’s the sweetest thing ever.

Screen Shot 2015-11-17 at 6.49.06 PM.png

Can we always love each other this much (or way more)?

 

Leave a Reply

