Five Things I Love Lately

  • Movie: Me and Earl and the Dying Girl

Screen Shot 2015-11-15 at 12.51.17 AM

I have to admit that I ugly cried while watching this movie. I think the last time I cried this hard during a movie was when I watched A Walk to Remember. (In my defense, I was thirteen.) Even though it’s super sad, it’s not depressing because it’s such a good story and really well made.

  • Movie: The Peanuts Movie 

Screen Shot 2015-11-15 at 12.52.16 AM

I didn’t have super high expectations for this movie, but I loved it! I was worried that it would just try to capitalize on the Peanuts characters without having any sort of plot, but it wasn’t like that at all. They blended the classic Peanuts one dimensional style with the modern three dimensional style really well. And the message was super sweet.

  • Book: Eleanor & Park

Screen Shot 2015-11-15 at 12.53.10 AM

I’m on a YA kick lately, and this has been my most recent favorite YA book. It’s so touching, and reminiscent of young love without being annoying about it. The language is so beautiful, and the story was really captivating as well.

  • Music: Blind Pilot Pandora

Screen Shot 2015-11-15 at 12.53.52 AM

Remember Pandora? It was all the rage before Spotify. This station is my go-to background music while I’m writing. Think sad folksy songs with lots of guitars.

  • Product: Carmex Moisture Plus Lip Balm

Screen Shot 2015-11-15 at 12.48.37 AM

Something about living in Logan during the winter makes me dry out like a prune, so Carmex is a must. This tube is skinny jeans pocket friendly, which is a huge plus.

This post is not sponsored by anyone, so all views are of course my own.

Is this what it’s like to have a lifestyle blog? Because I could get used to this : )

Leave a Reply

