the best part of summer

This one comes with a playlist located here.

Sometimes I feel like Logan has purged California out of me. I start feeling faint on warm days (80+ degrees), I can make a mean toilet seat cover in 2.5 seconds, and I’m not scared of a little snow. But coming home reminds me that there’s so much more to who I am than geography.  Home is where all the streets feel familiar, and I don’t feel lost even when I can’t find my way. Wherever we went, I was either surrounded by rows of green fields, or endless ocean. They’ve both helped me find my way at one time or another.

IMG_0918

my favorite castle

IMG_0926

of course we also had to swing by our temple

IMG_0936

went to my first baseball game

IMG_0946

you can’t see our thigh gap because we’re not doing the splits

IMG_0956

4th of July crowd at the beach

IMG_0970

a boy saying bye to his dog #heartbreaking

IMG_0978

Kate & Jack

The best part of summer is coming home, and the best part of coming home is realizing that there’s always room for a little more sunshine.

Leave a Reply

