weekend wrap-up

As I’ve mentioned a million times before, our apartment is kind of small. So small, in fact, that even some Christmas decorations were making it look extra cluttered. We finally packed them all away yesterday, and it was nowhere as exciting as when we put everything up.

I always notice a shift in my mood once Christmas is over– it’s like winter goes back to just being cold and gloomy. Yesterday, Tyson and I fought the post-Christmas gloom by sleeping in, buying some cheese (for him) and white-out (for me), perusing Valentine’s Day decorations at Michael’s, and then going out to dinner at our favorite Chinese food place. We took this picture where my chin was cut off and the lighting was meh:

Screen Shot 2014-01-12 at 9.49.30 PM

Even though yesterday was more ordinary than not, one of my goals for this year is to document everything. I want to remember the light rain that made me glad I hadn’t straightened my hair, how Tyson and I sat at the same booth during dinner because we’re one of those couples, and how the fortune cookies we got at the end of our meal sounded a little judgmental.

I want to to look back at 2014 and be able to have an accurate depiction of who Tyson was, who I was, and what our marriage was like. Even if we can’t take a decent selfie to save our lives.

Leave a Reply

