and a happy new year

If 2012 was a year for changes, then 2013 was the year we settled into them. Life started making sense again, and I was convinced that it couldn’t get any better. Then I got sick… Remember that cold I mentioned last time? It turned out I had bronchitis. It wasn’t life-threatening or anything, but it left me feeling miserable for weeks and craving a new beginning. I was convinced that once the new year started, I would be as good as new. Now that we’re a few days into the new year, I’m happy to report that I’m starting to feel normal again.

Tyson and I spent New Year’s Eve with my brother and his wife in Temple Square. It was cold, but really fun, and I felt like a cool kid because we didn’t get home until after midnight. It took my body a few days to recover after being out so late, but you know…

IMG_0030 IMG_0033

If New Year’s Eve is any indication of what the rest of the year will look like, then I think 2014 will be one for the books. Bring it on, 2014!

Leave a Reply

