weekend update

This weekend, Tyson and I went to the farmer’s market. There was a girl playing Taylor Swift covers, and I told Tyson that if he ever broke up with me, I would probably become a version of that girl (minus musical talent). I would travel up and down the country, singing songs about a boy who loved me once at whatever farmer’s market would have me. In my mind, I’m wearing a band t-shirt, my curly hair is wild and free. Maybe I’m not wearing shoes.

But really, who am I kidding? The gypsy lifestyle is not for me. Whenever we see someone who looks like they’re backpacking through the country (this happens often), I want to dump out my purse and give them all of my band-aids and advil. I worry for the Jack Kerouacs of my generation because I am not one of them.

After getting home from the farmer’s market, we converted our futon couch into a futon bed and watched Community until I thought my eyes would fall out. There was cuddling, ice cream, and lots of laughter. 

Someday we will see the world, but for now we will watch TV.

One thought on “weekend update

Leave a comment