facebookversary

Three years ago today, Chantrelle convinced me to go to an FHE where there would be some physical activity involved. I wore some blue shorts with a pink unicorn on them and my Voxtrot shirt. As soon as we got there, I sat on the stage that faced the basketball court and took out my phone. A boy came up to me. I had talked to him a few times, and I thought he had the prettiest blue eyes. He took my pink Blackberry out of my hands and added himself on my facebook.

Screen shot 2013-06-28 at 8.43.14 PM

making a move in 2010

I like to believe that our love story was set in motion before this, but I still consider this day to be one of the special ones.

I don’t want to sound like this girl:

7812651d8666d681a866277d7152e239

but I believe in celebrating beginnings, regardless of how silly they may seem.

Happy three year facebookversary, Tyson! If facebook had a top 8, you’d be my #1.

Leave a Reply

