I miss you, I’m going back home to the West Coast

First off, I need to mention that my husband is a rockstar. He drove 2,000 miles during our road trip and didn’t complain once. I drove maybe an hour in California, and then got too scared by the wind and shrinking lanes. Husband is just French for hero, right?

During our drive, we drove past more than a few temples, including some that were under construction, but these two still hold a special place in my heart:

20130703_151532

Newport Beach, CA

We were sealed in the Newport Beach temple, so it’s extra special for us. We also got to spend some time in there with our family. It was exactly what I needed.

20130706_111854

San Diego, CA

The San Diego temple is my favorite. It looks beautiful even through a dirty car window.

20130703_172021

bonus cute picture

I’m pretty lucky that I get to spend eternity with this guy, right?

And it’s been almost a week since we’ve been back, so I promise to stop talking about our vacation now ; ) Back to reality!

Leave a Reply

