extreme* home make-over: poor married student edition

It’s kind of hard to decorate cinderblock, but our bare walls had been bugging us for a while. Last week, we decided to get crafty and went to Michael’s to buy some decorating supplies. I love Michael’s. I love the way it smells. I love how much square footage is dedicated to glitter. I love that I always feel more creative when I’m there. There’s only one problem with Michael’s, maybe two:

1. I want to buy everything.

2. I can’t afford to buy everything.

3. I can’t live there.

Okay, three problems. Anyway, back to our walls:

We wanted to get some more pictures up, so we picked some of our old favorites from when we were babies dating. I love the way we’re looking at each other in these pictures. I hope we always look at each other that way.

Screen shot 2013-04-30 at 10.20.34 PM

Here’s the finished product:

IMG_0061I’m going to go daydream about living in a place where we can paint our walls now.

*by extreme, I really mean not so extreme

Leave a Reply

