overly attached wife

Tyson worked until late on Friday night, and at first I was kind of excited to have the apartment all to myself. I would watch my girly tv shows (r.i.p. Gossip Girl) and paint my nails, maybe I would even take a nap.

After I dropped Tyson off at work, I came home to an apartment that was way too quiet. I turned the TV on and had “I Found the Dress” just so I could have some noise in the background. I cleaned the kitchen, the living room, and counted down the hours until Tyson came home. I tried taking a nap, but I was either too warm or too cold. I tried doing my nails, but I couldn’t find my nail polish and I got scared when I went to look under our bed. By the time Tyson got home, I was like, “Please never leave me again!”

Screen shot 2013-04-29 at 10.22.08 PMAfter Tyson got home, we went to one of the few places in Logan that’s open 24 hours to get some food. We got a free quesadilla, and I was like, “It was so meant to be that we came here,” because I think everything is meant to be. Happiness is a Friday night with free food and watching Community with Tyson.

On Saturday, I thought that I would have Tyson all to myself, but he had to study : ( so I sat by him and volunteered my flashcard-making services and tried not to sound like this girl when I asked him if we would ever get to go on a date again:

images

I take back what I said about missing finals week. Finals are the worst. Can I have my husband back now? I was promised a date.

Leave a Reply

