some thoughts on finals week

This semester flew by, (it’s easy to say that when you’re not the one actually going to class, studying, or taking tests…) and finals week is next week! I always felt torn about finals week. On the one hand, you have to take finals, and they’re usually worth about 95% of your grade. On the other hand, I always saw finals week as a license to do pretty much whatever I wanted. I can take my third consecutive nap on that really comfy couch at Starbucks because it’s finals week and jazz makes me sleepy. I can have a Diet Coke and a double chocolate muffin for breakfast because it’s finals week. I can skip the gym because it’s finals week, or because I’m me, and what is a gym?

Anyway. Don’t even get me started on the week before finals week. You’re starting to feel the pressure, but not so much that you can’t blow off studying and go on a Target run to get colorful pens, mini post-its, and tons of snacks because they’re going to help you study, of course.

Finals week, how I miss you!

Tyson does not get that finals week is a big deal. His college experience is not mine. He never lived in the dorms, or almost became an art major, or went to Jack in the Box at three in the morning with his roommates. An aspect of college life that he does not get to miss out on is finals week. Or finals week perks.

Screen shot 2013-04-26 at 11.10.53 PM

Don’t worry, there’s some granola bars under all that candy. That’s healthy, right?

Because people who are taking finals my husband deserve to be spoiled.

Leave a Reply

