a cure for the common cold

I spent all of last week battling a cold. The cold won big-time. There were so many things that I wanted to do, but I just did not have the energy. All I wanted to do was snuggle and sleep. I feel like being sick really makes you appreciate normalcy. By Thursday, all I wanted was to be able to take a phone call without having to excuse myself to blow my nose. By the time the weekend started, I was so ready to not be sick anymore.

Saturdays are my favorite because we get to spend the whole day together, so I was not about to let the last of my cold ruin that for us. We went out despite the rainy wind, and ended up at Burgers Express, a little burger place that we drive by pretty much every day but had never been to. I should’ve probably been at home eating chicken soup, but I had a cheeseburger and curly fries instead, and it was exactly what I needed in order to truly get rid of my cold. We napped our food away and then went to the dollar theater to watch the latest Nicholas Sparks movie. Maybe I should stop rolling my eyes every time I see a trailer for a movie that’s based off of his book because we actually both really liked it..

Maybe resting and drinking lots of liquids isn’t the cure for the common cold. Maybe the answer is good food and a movie that got a 13% on Rotten Tomatoes. And snuggling with a cute boy. Lots of snuggling.

This post has no pictures, so here’s some old pictures of Tyson wearing my hair:

Photo on 2013-01-12 at 14.30 #2Photo on 2013-01-12 at 14.34 #2Photo on 2013-01-12 at 14.29

He would be a stunning brunette.

Leave a Reply

