every nook and cranny

We renewed our housing contract last week. I ate cookies and drank lemonade while Tyson read the small print in our contract. So, it’s official, we will be Aggie Village residents for at least one more year!Screen shot 2013-03-27 at 5.57.49 PM

This may not seem super exciting, but it’s been six years since I’ve lived anywhere for longer than a year. Since then, my life has been a life of cardboard boxes and packing tape. Moving tries me physically and emotionally, I’m always comparing the girl who moved in with the girl who’s moving out. When we first moved here, I was an insecure newlywed with a quiet longing for adventure in her heart. I don’t know who I will be when we pack up this little place, but for now, I’m glad we’re here.

I don’t remember the first time this place felt like home. I think falling in love with a place can happen gradually, just like falling in love with a person. So, little by little, we hung up a picture here and put some flowers there, and our apartment became more than the place where we slept at night.

Screen shot 2013-03-27 at 6.04.59 PM

We filled this place with us, every nook and cranny, and this place became our home.

One thought on “every nook and cranny

Leave a Reply

