sunday walks

Tyson once told me that I’m like a cat because I don’t mind staying home all day, but he’s like a puppy that needs to be walked daily. Today the weather allowed for a walk, so we walked around campus and took some pictures while talking about all the weird donations universities get that they don’t even know what to do with.

Exhibit A:

IMG_3695Myrmey, the stuffed anteater that lives on the first floor of the student center. I’m only slightly terrified of it.

Speaking of slightly terrified, did I mention that we live in front of the cemetery? Well, we live in front of the cemetery, and it really scared me when we first moved in, but now I find it kind of peaceful. (Except when I’m home alone and I picture some spirits floating across the street to socialize with the living.) Today, we walked through the cemetery to get to campus and saw a little deer family:

Screen shot 2013-02-17 at 7.32.32 PMLike us, deer are very fond of Sunday family walks.

Leave a Reply

