airplanes

On Saturday, I had to drive down to Syracuse for some job training. (Yes, I am an employed person now! Let’s all jump up and down in unison.) Tyson decided to come with me, and we would make a day of it.

We stopped at the Hill Air Force Museum on our way down because Tyson really really likes airplanes. There are times when I’ll be talking to him, and he will hear an airplane. Whatever I’m saying is completely lost on him at that point; he’s looking through the nearest window hoping to catch a glimpse of the airplane. It was really adorable when we first started dating. Now… It’s slightly less adorable.

Anyway, at the Hill Air Force Museum, there’s about a dozen airplanes outside of the museum. You can see them from the freeway, and it makes me want to hold the wheel whenever we drive by because Tyson gets a little distracted. As soon as we got out of the car, Tyson is pointing at all the airplanes and telling me their names and which wars they’ve been in. I like airplanes as much as the next girl… Or maybe less, I don’t know. I just don’t have a whole lot to bring to the table. After a few times saying, “That’s a nice color,” and, “That’s a really big plane,” I run out of things to say.

Inside the museum, there’s even more airplanes. While Tyson took picture of the airplanes, I took pictures of Tyson because he just looked so happy that it made me happy. One of my favorite things in the world is listening to people talk about something that they love. It changes their whole demeanor, and it makes me care about what they’re saying, even if I have nothing to offer to the conversation. For me, it’s books. For Tyson, it’s airplanes.

happy husband –> happy wife –> happy life

Leave a Reply

