Brigham City temple

(or finally a post with some pictures..)

We visited the Brigham City temple last Friday. There were lots of people there that day, so we didn’t get as many picture as I would’ve liked. It’s beautiful, though. I asked Tyson if we could get married again just so we could get married there. He said no.

This is a mosaic that was made by the youth. It made my eyes teary. 

We asked one of the ushers to take a picture of us in front of the temple doors. My shoes got cut off, so it looks like I’m barefoot, but I promise I was wearing shoes despite being on holy ground.

We all received a pamphlet before we went into the temple, and I really liked something it said,

“At one time or another, most of us have wondered about the purposes of life. Who are we? Where did we come from? Why are we here on earth? Where are we going after this life over?

In the temple, we receive answers to these profound questions.”

I love going to the temple. Being there that day reminded me of another temple open house years ago. And that made my eyes really teary. I’ll tell you why later.

Leave a Reply

