five months

This is what five months of marriage looks like.

On the day of our five month anniversary, we had planned on going to the Cache Valley fair once the sun went down. By the time the sun had gone down, however, it had started to rain. We watched too much reality tv and thought about renting a movie from Redbox. At around 10 pm (the time when I start thinking that going to bed might be a good idea), Tyson said, “We’re going out.” I put on my shoes and sweater, dreams of adventure swirling in my mind, and we were off.

I had an idea of where we were going, but I still asked, “Where are we going?” every couple of minutes. Not being able to handle surprises is one of my more adorable traits.

We pulled into a parking spot across the street from the fair. The fair was held at a park, and it was pretty much deserted by the time we got there. The mistiness and overall creepiness of the fair reminded me of a Goosebumps episode, so I kept expecting a zombie attack. (Spoiler alert: There will be no zombies in this post.) There wasn’t a whole lot to look at, compliments of the rain, so after walking around for about half an hour, we got back in the car and drove to the closest Wal-Mart. Because what else are you going to do in a small town at 11 pm?

In other words, in celebration of fives months of marriage, we partied hard.

Leave a Reply

